skip navigation

College Diamonds

Former Naperville Diamonds Now Playing in College

Naperville Diamonds Softball Association has taken great pride in helping our athletes reach their goal of continuing their academic and athletic careers at the collegiate level. For the last 30 years, hundreds of girls who were once Diamonds have gone on to play in college. A select few have had the opportunity to play professionally, including 2015 and 2016 National Pro Fastpitch champion Sammy Marshall. 

Here is a list of our most recent college commits, including the eight young ladies from our 2023-24 18u College Exposure squad.

Diamonds Playing in College or Committed

Alyssa DeMaio Lemont High School 2024 - Committed University of Wisconsin - Green Bay
Bella Florio South Elgin High School 2024 - Committed University of Wisconsin - Eau Claire
Danica Peshia Newark Community HS 2024 - Committed University of Wisconsin - Whitewater
Amelia Lohrey Aurora Central Catholic HS 2024 - Committed Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Prescott
Kodi Rizzo Newark Community HS 2024 - Committed University of Wisconsin - Stevens Point
Bri Wascher South Elgin High School 2024 - Committed Wisconsin Lutheran College
Cassidy Wydra Plainfield North High School 2024 - Committed Aurora University
Jasmyn Trigueros West Chicago High School 2025 - Committed University of Wisconsin - Green Bay
Ava Zukowski 2023 Millikin University
Charlotte Chelich Naperville North 2023 Truman State University
Mack Brow Joliet Catholic 2023 Northern Kentucky University
Julia Nicholas Naperville Central 2023 Washington University
Shayna Woolwine Naperville North 2023 Winona State
Abby Pitts Wilmington 2023 University of Wisconsin - River Falls
Alexa Michon Lincoln Way Central 2023 Keiser University
Kristina Donaldson Naperville North 2023 Washington University
Natalia Lesnicki Plainfield North 2023 Loyola University
Ariana Battle Bolingbrook 2022 Lane College
Kendall Cole Downers Grove North 2022 Illinois College
Nia Lewis Metea Valley 2022 Morgan State
Madye Greenwood Oswego East 2022 Benedictine University
Emma Reilly Shepard 2022 Carroll University
Abbie Schmidt Naperville Central 2022 Lakeland College
Kayla Shymkewich Neuqua Valley 2022 Northern Kentucky University
Ty Thomas Bolingbrook 2022 Alfred University
Ellie Hubbard Wheaton North 2021 The University of Wisconsin
Maddie Anderskow Hersey 2021 St. Ambrose University
Cara Velez Marist 2021 Wisconsin Lutheran
Samantha Welko Bolingbrook 2021 Elmhurst College
Carissa Cavicchioni Metea Valley High School 2019 Trinity Christian College (Fall '19)
Jori Peters Oswego East High School 2019 Waubonsee Community College (Fall '19)
Elizabeth Cizek Glenbard South 2019 Rock Valley (Fall '19)
Megan Maruna Oswego High School 2019 Wisconsin Eau Claire (Fall '19)
Jordan Rosanova Plainfield North 2018 Central Methodist University
Chloe Skorija Crystal Lake South 2018 Spaulding
Josie Smith St. Francis 2018 Augustana
Shaye Arwood Wheaton Warrenville South 2018 Augustana
Paige Price Neuqua Valley 2018 DePauw
Caleigh Cramer Waubonsie Valley 2018 DePauw
Asia Robinette Romeoville 2018 Illinois Benedictine
Veronica Zahn Waubonsie Valley 2017 Elmhurst
Sarah Marsden Glenbard South 2017 Aurora University
Katherine Porter Glenbard West 2017 Olivet Nazarene
Andrea Richards Neuqua Valley 2017 Tennessee Chattanooga
Megan Hinkle Metea Valley 2017 Concordia Michigan
Megan Corniels Yorkville 2017 Monmouth University
Gabrielle Dufresne Neuqua Valley 2017 Dennison
Rachel Fanella Geneva 2016 Carthage
Ashley Cohen Glenbard South 2016 Wisconsin Stevens Point
Mary Lynn Clausen Kaneland 2016 Wisconsin Lutheran
Stephanie Wilczynski Waubonsie Valley 2016 Wisconsin Eau Claire